INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE

Presiding Officer: Mrs. Deepa Nayak P.

Assistant Professor, SDM PG Centre,

Faculty Members: Dr. Jomon Lonappan, Assistant Professor

Mrs. Ramya Shetty, Assistant Professor & Research Scholar

Non-Teaching Members: Mrs. Jayalaxmi, Senior Office Assistant

Mr. Roopesh Kumar, Accounts Assistant

Student member : Ms. Bindiya D.S., Student, II MBA 'A' section

NGO Member : Mr. G. Sanjay Bhat, Secretary, Save Life Charitable Trust

External Member : Ms. Nayana Pai, Advocate, Mangalore.

Constituted on : 08th June 2021

Objectives:

1) To provide protection against sexual harassment of women.

- 2) To draft an organizational policy on Prevention of Sexual Harassment (with reference to POSH Policy).
- 3) To redress complaints of sexual harassment or matters incidental thereto.

Procedures and process:

- 1) The committee shall meet at least once in a year to ensure that women are safe and do not face any harassment of any kind.
- 2) Initially the matter/incident of harassment may be brought to the notice of any of the member of the committee, in either oral or written form, as per the convenience of the employee.
- 3) The employee shall be then referred to the Presiding Officer and a written complaint may be drawn.
- 4) Internal Enquiry shall be conducted at the institute, upon receiving of such written complaint.
- 5) The Presiding Officer shall call a meeting of the committee within one week of receiving such complaint for conduct of enquiry and such enquiry shall be conducted by following the due process of law.
- 6) The complainant may need to present substantial evidence in the first meeting and facilitate the committee to conduct the enquiry.
- 7) Matter will be enquired with due diligence, keeping up the modesty of the aggrieved woman.
- 8) Appropriate action shall be taken by the committee, based on its findings.